If people are good only because they fear punishment, and hope for reward, then we are a sorry lot indeed.
Albert Einstein


















Tuesday, December 14, 2010

The school wouldn't get it

We recently went to our school library, to ask for a book to be ordered. The book was "the case against homework".
Did we get it? No. Why? Because it is not appropriate for a school. In other words the librarian thinks that school is about homework. Personally, I believe school is about learning, not about going home to work.

Oh, and also, our blog is blocked at school. I wonder why -_-

Monday, December 13, 2010

Just a quote

"If you want something done, do it yourself." - HSBC

Hooray, the holidays are nearing!

Ahhh... The holidays, a time to realax without any work, oh wait... did I say no work? Sorry, sorry!
A lot of people get drowned in holiday homework, and the reason teachers give it? Its because they think we have more time in the holidays! Some people go away you know!
If anything has to stop first, it is holiday homework!

Hmmmm... Just a thought

Take the good path, not necessarily the path smothered in rules. In other words do what's good and don't follow rules just because you fear punishment. Remember to stand up for your own beliefs, and take the path cleared of rules and regulations, Politically correctness etc. Take your own path, not the one sculpted for you by mindless twits.

Friday, December 10, 2010

Here is some more proof that homework is bad

Apparently, people who do homework do worse in tests than people that don't have homework! Is it not insane that homework is not banned yet?

Here is an article

And remember, a duck in a duck in a no!

A Quote

You must be the change you wish to see in the world.
– Mahatma Gandhi

Thursday, December 9, 2010

Homework is bad for your family, say researchers, who have found that it causes arguments and upsets

Homework is bad for your family, say researchers, who have found that it causes arguments and upsets.

Click here to read the full article.

Homework is also bad for the environment

Not only is homework bad (as children and teens can no longer do hobbies and exercise; some get obese from this - don't laugh, it's not funny) for depressing and wasting people's time, it is also bad for the environment. How many times have each of your teacher's given you pages and pages of stuff to do - (i.e, Maths homework, history, English, and actually ALL subjects, except maybe Art and Languages, usually anyway) or booklets 'they have kindly prepared for you.' Paper comes from trees. I know you can now get sustainable and recycled paper, but school's don't, because it is slightly more expensive (for a VERY good reason). Trees support the environment. Without them there would be no life on Earth. Deforestation is happening at an alarming rate. Not only do your teacher's give you paper, you are expected to give homework in on a form of paper. There is a teacher at my school who said that it is more important to be neat, than waste paper, I was outraged. (Just in case your wondering, she is a helper called Shyama).
If people are good only because they fear punishment, and hope for reward, then we are a sorry lot indeed.
Albert Einstein
Here is a really interesting article on how there is NO evidence whatsoever that homework is GOOD

Wednesday, December 8, 2010

A quick vid

Here is a quick video I whipped up with search stories

Home Work Kills.

There are a few rare cases where people even kill themselves over homework. Check this website out.

I won't be adding a joke at the end as it would be a little insensitive.

Evendence?

Is there ANY REAL that homework does good? If there is, add a link or in the comments box if anyone reads this blog yet.

Here is a video I found that is supposed to encourage people to do their homework, there are a few problems such as "I feel more smarter", you will understand once you have watched it!

HOME WORK IS BAD. (Incase you hadn't realised.)
Homework is a truly horrible idea. I wonder who came up with it. Probably some crazy headmistress. It is disgusting because children have to work instead of play outdoors. Or even inside, it doesn't matter, as long as their doing what they want. Don't we get enough time to work in lessons, can't we just have a break? No. Apparently not.

Monday, December 6, 2010

No social life

I want to talk to my friend, but I cant, because he is doing homework.

Homework takes time away from your friends and family, when you could be having a good time, you have to do homework. Social life's are important, you have to know people to succeed in life. In some schools, (Thanks to the heavens not mine) you get so much homework you cant talk to anyone ever, leaving you in an enclosed space of horror and misery, another evil threat of homework.

Here is a video I found on youtube

Here's a scenario for you...

Someone comes into class without their homework. If they have a good excuse, like it was their dads birthday or they were locked up all night, they will get in trouble.

Some teachers would rather not give homework, but they have to. It is the parents that want it, apparently.

When someone comes in without their homework, the reason the teachers have to get mad, is because the parents would get furios if they didn't.

Now obviously most teachers like homework, but if they saw what it really does to people I think they may stop...

Rebel

There's no point moaning. Do stuff about it. Come into class saying how tired you are and how you stayed up all night trying to do your homework. They tell you don't organise your time well. Okay. Great. You reply back: Well I have been doing other things as well (explain you have a life and what you have been doing, especially hobbies, since they are regular) and explain to them too much is too much. You prefer to do your work well then get stressed about it.

Anyway it is almost Christmas, which hopefully means no homework, but it depends on how old you are. Here's a joke to keep you going.
"Knock. Knock."
"Who's there?"
"Hanna."
"Hanna who?"
"HANNA PARTRIDGE IN A PEAR TREE!"

Hello!

Hello! Welcome to the blog, lets start with a joke.

What do you call a fly without wings?
A walk!




Here are some anti HW websites:

A book

A petition


I did NOT create these websites